top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Tactical Woman

The Journey to Thriving

A friend once told me, "You may *just* be surviving right now... but one day you'll THRIVE."

That hit me. It made me realize I wasn't done, just stuck. It inspired and empowered me to push harder. Her WORDS drove me to fulfill dreams and I don't think she even knows the power she gave me.

The power of a word is determined by the say-er.... the reader.. writer... or the listener. We determine the impact our voices have on others and, most importantly, OURSELVES.

In this blog I will share stories of physical, mental, and sexual abuse. I will no longer hide behind the silence they demand.

Hang on, y'all. It's going to be a wild ride.

There will be joy, sadness, anger, hate, passion, compassion. There aren't any restraints here. I don't hold punches. It's time.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fear.... fuck you

As a firearms instructor for women, I have to say.... I truly love what I do. When I get on the range with one of my students it's like the whole outside world disappears. It's just me, my student, an

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page